Testimonials

 SonecaTrasnp

Since I met Alexandre Soca over 33 years ago, we have become very good friends. Alexandre was always a very dedicated student and I was always impressed with how talented he was. It seems as though Brazillian jiu-jitsu chose him to be the epitome fighter for this martial art. His phenomenal jiu-jitsu created a lot of fans, and I am the biggest one. I have been training for 37 years, and I never saw anyone with such beautiful jiu-jitsu as him. He was a sight for sore eyes. Also, now I start to realize that his priorities have created great students in all aspects. He has produced great fighters as well as great instructors under his guidance. I not only love Soca as a brother, but I recommend him as an instructor and as a master.

Thank you!

Helio Soneca – World BJJ Champion

Soca&Dracu

“Better picture of my best friend and     brother from another Mom, Alexandre Soca. The most beautiful BJJ game I have ever seen. Friends for 25 plus years. Honor to have you in my life. OSS!!!!” 

Viinicius “Draculino” Magalhaes

 

 Jacob Prussman

reviewed in the last week
Quality Excellent
Serious BJJ school for Everyone and Anyone………..seriously come down and train
reviewed a year ago
Overall Excellent
Soca is the best. Ive been training for about 2 months. Its a great program to get in shape and off the couch..
A Google User
reviewed 11 months ago
Overall Excellent
I’m 43 and just started BJJ and found Soca Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu to be top notch. Not only are the instructors great at breaking moves down, but the people you roll with are always willing to help point out your errors (of which I have plenty). For people that have never done this before, don’t worry about any awkward moments trying to fit in, everyone is friendly and egos are virtually non existent. My only concern is why didn’t I start earlier in life but can’t change that now. Just gotta keep going and learning. Thanks Master Soca for building a great facility.
A Google User
reviewed a year ago
Overall Excellent
I love training here!! Master Soca is a BJJ legend and I was extremely lucky to have trained under him! He’s a great guy who is very passionate about teaching jiujitsu. The staff is awesome and they create a safe family environment for anyone, no matter what atheltic ability, to feel comfortable to train. SOCA BJJ truly changed my life!!
A Google User
reviewed a year ago
Overall Excellent
A great way to get in shape! I have lost over 40 pounds the past year training with Master Soca at Soca BJJ. Not only have I lost weight, I have remained active in training and have kept it off. Bottom-line: Soca BJJ is the best! Training there has been a real life changer for me!
A Google User
reviewed a year ago
Overall Excellent
Professor Soca is not only one of the legends of the sport. He is a great teacher and greater person. He is humble and loves to share his knowledge with his students. If your looking for world-class instruction and a family enviroment. This is the place you wanna be.
A Google User
reviewed a year ago
Overall Excellent
Soca BJJ is much more than a Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Academy. The day I registered, I was told “welcome to the family”. I didn’t realize it at the time, but I was immediately accepted into a team of men and woman of various backgrounds and extrodinary character. I have been a United States Marine for nearly 19 years and have spent years training and executing combat operations and I have NEVER felt more part of a team than I do with my teammates at Soca BJJ! My 9 year old son trains here and has gained the confidence to compete and win several Jiu Jitsu competitions under Soca and his carefully selected kids instructors who are second to NONE! With little research, you will see that Soca is one of the original Kings of Brazilian Jiu Jitsu who has dedicated his life to giving students like myself and my son the opportunity to continue his legacy. We are proud to represent Soca and our team! No matter how old, young, big or small…everyone is welcome at Soca BJJ! Welcome to the family!
A Google User
reviewed a year ago
Overall Excellent
Master soca Provides the best instruction on long island. I’ve been training for 10yrs and the academy provides the perfect combination of competition and family. Master soca is at every class. No other academy can compete!
A Google User
reviewed a year ago
Overall Excellent
HANDS DOWN THE BEST SCHOOL FOR BJJ!!! I wouldnt even consider going anywhere else to train and learn BJJ. Master Soca is a great alll around person and a hell of a teacher! Not only do I train there but so does my wife and soon both my sons. When you join here you don’t just join an academy you join a family.
A Google User
reviewed a year ago
Overall Excellent
Soca is a great person and will take your jujitsu level to a new level. He isnt like all other bjj school out in long island, Master Soca is a piece of BJJ history and a world class grappler. Dont bother looking else where if you want the best ground game go to socabjj to train.